1997 APA Colorado Chapter Award Winners

1997 APAColorado Awards

President’s Award

Anthony Sabatini, for sustained and outstanding contributions to Colorado Planning


Chapter Award

Jon Schler, for outstanding contributions to the planning profession

Student Awards

  1. City of Sheridan Vision Plan University of Colorado at Denver, College of Architecture and Planning
  2. Community Redeveloped: Redeveloping Suburban Downtowns for a Sustainable Future Simmons B. Buntin

Chapter Awards 

  1. Fort Collins City Plan and Design Standards and Guidelines for Large Retail Establishments, City of Fort Collins
  2. Estes Valley Comprehensive Plan, Town of Estes Park and Larimer County
  3. Gunnison Sage Grouse Conservation Plan, Colorado Sage Grouse Working Group
  4. Maps for People, Routt County Planning Department and the Colorado Advanced Technology Institute
  5. Granite Street and Galena Street Overlay District, Frisco Community Development Department
  6. Colorado Governor Roy Romer’s Smart Growth and Development Initiative and Managing Colorado’s Future: A Guidebook for Integrating Land Use, Transportation and Air Quality Planning,The State of Colorado and Community Matters, Inc., Center for Resource Management, Cutler & Stanfield, L.L.P., Gerstenberger Associates



Like us on FacebookFacebook
Visit our timeline for info, updates, and events.

Follow us on TwitterTwitter
Follow us @APAColorado1 on Twitter.


Subscribe to RSS FeedRSS Feed
Subscribe to our article feed using your favorite RSS reader.

Join us on LinkedInLinkedIn
Join our network on LinkedIn.

Contact Us