2019 Legislator of the Year: Representative Jeni James Arndt, House District 53

by: Susan A Wood, AICP - Legislative Committee Chair

The Legislator of the Year Award is given to those who through their acts exercise, encourage, or provide tools for good planning and in doing so provide a foundation to create great communities and plan for their future. This award is not given each year. Rather it is presented when warranted and deserved. For only the third time since 2003, this year APA CO is awarding the Legislator of the Year award to Jeni Arndt, State of Colorado Representative, house district 53, Larimer County. Representative Arndt is a friend of planning. She understands the importance of planning and recognizes the tools and skills needed to do it right. Twice she has sponsored legislation that would emphasize the importance of planning for our future water needs by linking land use planning to the Colorado Water Plan through the Colorado Revised Statutes regarding Master Plans (aka Comprehensive Plans) and she has agreed to do so again in 2020. This is just one of her many accomplishments. She is a champion for water, education, and more. When she takes on a task, she is tenacious. We, as planners, are fortunate to have Representative Arndt in our corner and we look forward to our work together in the future. 


Like us on FacebookFacebook
Visit our timeline for info, updates, and events.

Follow us on TwitterTwitter
Follow us @APAColorado1 on Twitter.


Subscribe to RSS FeedRSS Feed
Subscribe to our article feed using your favorite RSS reader.

Join us on LinkedInLinkedIn
Join our network on LinkedIn.

Contact Us