Article

HB-1271 Consultant List

Below is a working list of consultants to support local government planning work in the development of affordable housing via HB21-1271. If you would like to be added to this list, please complete the Google Form and contact: Admin@apacolorado.org. If you have questions about HB21-1271, contact KC McFerson at DOLA.

Download the list HERE

Company  Contact: Contact Email  specializations If other, please describe
40BWORKS Suzanne Jackson sjackson40b@gmail.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement
Land Development,
Land planning, site design, landscape architecture, urban design
I am currently a sole proprieter and have a Masters Degree in Landscape Architceture from Harvard University. I've practiced in Colorado for over 30 years.
Adaapta Kate Lucas kate@adaapta.com Real Estate Economics, Land Development, Brownfields Redevelopment We provide consulting services to local governments, community groups, and non-profits around brownfields issues. Our services include including planning, managing environmental cleanup and regulatory compliance, reuse analyses and market studies, assistance in obtaining grant funding and other brownfields technical assistance, and more.
AECOM Megan Keith  megan.keith@aecom.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Real Estate Economics, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments, Resilience Planning  
Alan Richman Planning Services, Inc. Alan Richman, FAICP Alan@alanplans.com Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.)  
Antero Group, LLC Eric Neagu eneagu@anterogroup.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Code Updates, Real Estate Economics, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments Antero Group is a holistic civil engineering, urban planning, and strategic consulting firm with offices in Chicago, South Bend, Denver, and Dallas-Fort Worth. We leverage interdisciplinary teams, creative thinking, and collaborative processes to design innovative and effective solutions. Our team believes that authentic, long-term partnerships are the best way to deliver projects that create lasting value.
Ayres Associates Matt Ashby ashbym@ayresassociates.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Real Estate Economics, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Upper Floor Downtown Housing  
Baseline Engineering Corporation Ben Thurston ben.thurston@baselinecorp.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.)  
BendonAdams Chris Bendon chris@bendonadams.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.)  
Bohannan Huston Denise Aten Daten@bhinc.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Code Updates, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments, Transportation including active transportation and multimodal   
Brendle Group Shelby Sommer ssommer@brendlegroup.com Carbon neutrality planning, sustainability assessments, GHG accounting Carbon neutrality planning, sustainability assessments, GHG accounting
Burkhart Planning and Permitting, LLC Dan Burkhart, AICP burkhartplanning@gmail.com Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Land Development  
Cascadia Partners Jamin Kimmell, AICP, Partner jamin@cascadia-partners.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Real Estate Economics, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments, Climate action planning, scenario planning, urban analytics  
Civitas Chris Parezo cparezo@civitasinc.com Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), park and public space design, affordable communty design park design, affordable communty design
CJH Planning Carlos Hernandez, AICP, CTP carlos@cjhplanning.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Real Estate Economics, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments, TOD Historically there are a few firms (EPS, Clarion, MIG) that are awarded the build of this consulting work. How will you ensure the funding is not allocated to a few select incumbents? Thanks!
Clarion Associates, LLC Don Elliott delliott@clarionassociates.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments, Comprehensive, Neighborhood, and Corridor Planning  
Community Attributes Inc. Elliot Weiss elliot@communityattributes.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Real Estate Economics, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments  
Community Planning Strategies, LLC TJ Dlubac, AICP TDlubac@PlanStrategize.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Code Assessments, Strategic Planning, Assessments, studies, and analysis, zoning administration, training and capacity building, comprehensive plans, on-call services and consultation On-call services and consultation, development regulation assessments, zoning administration, training and capacity building, comprehensive planning, strategic planning, planning related assessments, studies, and analysis.
Connected Realities, LLC Le'alani S. Boykin, AICP lealani@connectedrealities.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, see below SPECIALIZATIONS & SERVICES
Facilitation: developing collaborative solutions among diverse participants, equitable participation, participatory planning, strategic planning, transformational processes. 

Conflict Mediation: teams, communities.

Training: facilitation skills, collaboration skills, conflict management skills.

www.connectedrealities.com

CREA Affiliates, LLC A. Mitra amitra@crea-affiliates.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments, Urban design, neighborhood planning, sustainable planning and design, strategic planning Our focus is on health, equity and sustainability. We incorporate these into long range plans, infrastructure plans, urban design and master plans/buildings as well as codes and design standards.
Critter Thompson Consulting Critter Thompson critter@critterthompson.net Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.)  
Design Workshop Chris Geddes cgeddes@designworkshop.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Real Estate Economics, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments  
DTJ DESIGN, Inc. Chris Moore cmoore@dtjdesign.com Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.)  
Dynamic Planning + Science Ethan Mobley, AICP ethan@dynamicplanning.co Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.) Hazard Mitigation Planning, Housing Plans, Comprehensive Plan Updates, Land Use Build Out Analysis, Demographics, Mapping, Data Analytics. 
Economic & Planning Systems, Inc. Lena Soister lsoister@epsdenver.com Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Real Estate Economics, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments, Fiscal and Economic Impact Analysis; Policy Analysis  
Egret & Ox Planning, LLC Todd Vanadilok todd@egretandox.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Code Updates, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Affordable Housing (Planning)  
Equity Policy Solutions LLC
 
Gretchen Armijo gretchen@equitypolicysolutions.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Equity Assessments  
HB&A Architecture & Planning Andrea Barker andrea.barker@hbaa.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Community Planning Community planning with land use and conceptual design for sites and facilities.
Heidt and Depth Neal Heidt neheidt@gmail.com Land Development, Code Research, Owner's Representation, Nonprofit Consulting  
Kendig Keast Collaborative Tareq Wafaie tareq@kendigkeast.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.)  
Land Planning Collaborative Tambi Katieb AICP tambi@landplanco.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Land Development, Municipal Development Review Contract Services  
Logan Simpson Maria Michieli-Best marketing@logansimpson.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments Zoning Regulations, Subdivision Regulations, Land Planning, Comprehensive and Subarea Planning, Historical Preservation, Transportation Planning, Environmental Planning, Parks, Recreation and Open Space Planning, Landscape Architecture, Architecture, Engineering, Sustainability, Redevelopment, Visioning, Strategic Planning
Metta Urban Design LLC Samantha Suter samantha@mettaurbandesign.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments, Visualizations and Graphic Design  
Michael Baker International Anne Kuechenmeister anne.kuechenmeister@mbakerintl.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.)  
Michael Baker International Kristin Cypher Kristin.cypher@mbakerinto.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Code Updates, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments, Signage & Wayfinding and Grant Writing/Administration We have completed signage and wayfinding & urban design/streetscape planning and construction, and can help support all of these from planning through implementation.  We also specialize in working with special districts (BIDS/DDA/creative districts) to help them with planning, design, stakeholder outreach, and project communication.  We have a speciality in project communication materials.

For grant writing, we have both written and administered grants, and completed preliminary designs (including cost estimates) used to help secure grant funding.

MIG, Inc. Jay Renkens, AICP jayr@migcom.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments, Urban Design, Visualizations, Landscape Architecture  
Nelson\Nygaard Meredith Greene mgreene@nelsonnygaard.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Transportation planning around new developments, including public transit planning Our firm specializes in travel demand management, active transportation options, safe routes to school, rural transit planning, and planning transportation in and around new developments.
Oxbow Design Collaborative David Gregory david@oxbowdbc.com Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Urban Design, Streetscape Design, Site Planning We are a multi-disciplinary design practice located in Denver, Colorado that is focused in the areas of site planning, environmental design, and landscape architecture 
Plan Tools LLC Martin Jay Landers info@plan-tools.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates  
Progressive Urban Management Associates (P.U.M.A.)
 
Brad Segal brad@pumaworldhq.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Real Estate Economics, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.)  
Providence Consulting, LLC Grace Erickson providence.consulting@outlook.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Code Updates, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.)  
RCH Jones Consulting
 
Ryan Jones ryan@rchjoneshousing.com Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Real Estate Economics, Land Development, Finance   
Root Policy Research Heidi Aggeler heidi@rootpolicy.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Real Estate Economics, Equity Assessments, Housing Market Analyses and Needs Assessments  
RRC Associates David E Becher david@rrcassociates.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Real Estate Economics, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.)  
SE Group Gabby Voeller gvoeller@segroup.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.) Recreation and Trails Planning, Connectivity Planning
SEH Nancy Dosdall ndosdall@sehinc.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Code Updates, Real Estate Economics, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.)  
Spark Planning and Design Rachel F. Peterson rachel@planwithspark.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement  
Stan Clauson Associates, Inc. Stan Clauson, AICP stan@scaplanning.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Code Updates, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Site Design/Landscape Architecture  
Studio Seed Cheney Bostic Cbostic@studioseed.org Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.)  
Tetra Tech Pam Hora pam.hora@tetratech.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Land Development  
The Creative Edge LLC donald  leland craig AICP benaddie1@gmail.com Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Land Development  
Thrive Planning Erica Heller EricaThrivePlanning@gmail.com Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Real Estate Economics, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.)  
Triple Point Strategic Consulting Jeff Moffett jmoffett@tpsconsulting.net Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Real Estate Economics, housing market price assessments and forecasts  
Urban Rural Continuum Andrew Coburn andrew@urbanruralcontinuum.com Real Estate Economics, Housing Needs Assessments and Housing Market Analysis  
VCBO Architecture Whitney Ward wward@vcbo.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Design and visualization We offer planning, design, and visualization services to support community planning and outreach efforts. 
Walker Consultants Andrew Vidor avidor@walkerconsultants.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Code Updates, Real Estate Economics, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), multi-modal and active transportation   
         
Williford Housing LLC Willa Williford willa@willifordhousing.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Real Estate Economics, Land Development, Equity Assessments Capacity building and strategic planning
Woods Planning Associates Julie Ann Woods FAICP julieann@woodsplanningassociates.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Land Development, Open space, parks and trails planning  
Workforce Housing Solutions, LLC Mike Kosdrosky, Principal mike@workforcehousingsolutions.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Real Estate Economics, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments, Workforce Housing strategy, planning, public policy, and financing  
WSB
 
Kim Lindquist klindquist@wsbeng.com Inclusive Outreach and Engagement, Affordable Housing (Policy & Regulations), Code Updates, Real Estate Economics, Land Development, Downtown Revitalization Strategies (mixed-use development, infill, etc.), Equity Assessments, zoning and subdivision regulations, comprehensive planning, transportation planning, and sustainability  

More

Like us on FacebookFacebook
Visit our timeline for info, updates, and events.

Follow us on TwitterTwitter
Follow us @APAColorado1 on Twitter.

 

Subscribe to RSS FeedRSS Feed
Subscribe to our article feed using your favorite RSS reader.

Join us on LinkedInLinkedIn
Join our network on LinkedIn.

Contact Us