2019 Legislator of the Year: Representative Jeni James Arndt, House District 53

The Legislator of the Year Award is given to those who through their acts exercise, encourage, or provide tools for good planning and in doing so provide a foundation to create great communities and plan for their future. This award is not given each year. Rather it is presented when warranted and deserved.

Making Tourism & Outdoor Recreation a Sustainable Part of Your Community

Gunnison County established the Sustainable Tourism and Outdoor Recreation Committee-a collaborative effort of more than 20 entities addressing the growing impacts of tourism and recreation on the community and natural resources. The STOR Committee has established funding sources, a strategic plan and project implementation to make a difference in Gunnison County.


First Kids’ Sustainability Plan Receives 2019 APA Honor Award

The City of Lakewood’s Kids’ Sustainability Plan, written by Dunstan Middle School students, received the 2019 APA Honor Award. Thirty-two 6th-8th graders created a kid’s version of the City’s Sustainability Plan for a sustainability elective class in fall 2018. After the class, students presented their plan at various events, including the Denver Metro Environmental Youth Summit in May 2019.



Subscribe to RSS - Awards


Like us on FacebookFacebook
Visit our timeline for info, updates, and events.

Follow us on TwitterTwitter
Follow us @APAColorado1 on Twitter.


Subscribe to RSS FeedRSS Feed
Subscribe to our article feed using your favorite RSS reader.

Join us on LinkedInLinkedIn
Join our network on LinkedIn.

Contact Us